09/09/13 – Sunshine

As much as I love Spanish produce, especially in Cuenca where we can get organic locally grown veggies for next to nothing, there are certain products which are slightly less easy to come by. I was thrilled to find these beautiful yellow tomatoes, but totally shocked by the price  – 5 pounds per kilo! England is a bit of a shock to the system!

One thought on “09/09/13 – Sunshine

  1. Sheesh! I think England is even worse than where I’m from then. I’m always complaining about paying so damn much for tomatoes, but I don’t think I would pay that much in the US!

Leave a Reply

