9/6/13 – Coma

After a weekend of high-jinks in Cuenca, I have returned to Madrid, only to be struck down by total inertia. Today, I have mainly been lying on the sofa, playing Candy Crush Saga, putting away laundry and doing some reading for my course tomorrow. In the evening I managed to summon up enough energy to go to a jumble sale at a local church, my first Spanish jumble sale ever! I got some belts, scarves, a t shirt and loads of plates which the lady practically gave away to me!

Leave a Reply

