30/5/13 – Pink and Black Heart

I am really enjoying the gluts of fruit and vegetables here, as they are so different from England, and therefore seem really exotic. After strawberries and asparagus, we are now moving into watermelon and (hopefully) cherry! I have been holding out on buying cherries for weeks, watching the prices go down and down.

I gave the teachers a little present from me today, a tea pot for the staff room as we always have tea together during the staff meetings. Bringing all my books and keys back really brought it home to me that tomorrow is my last day! It doesn’t seem possible.

Leave a Reply

