15/4/13 – Three, Two, One

That is three interviews for two people held on one day. I had two of the aforementioned interviews, one for a summer job and one starting in October. I left the nervous energy of our flat and headed to Alonso Martinez for the first interview, which I think went quite well (fingers crossed!). After that, I had loads of time to kill, but not quite enough to make it home, before my next interview so I slowly walked through the centre of Madrid, down Tribunal and Gran Via, stopping off for a coffee in La Central, before heading towards Plaza de Espana for my next interview. I felt so naughty being the centre on a school day! It was so nice to get to see the city centre in the sunshine without the hoards of tourists like the day before. In the afternoon I fitted in a private class and a trip to Alcampo around blow by blow accounts of me and my boyfriend’s interviews. Now we just have to wait!!

Leave a Reply

