4/4/13 – You Win Some…

Sometimes even with the best intentions, I don’t get around to taking my photo of the day, so instead I am sharing another photo of the silo pintado in Linares. This is the classic style of homegrown talent Belin, who is now internationally known in the graffitti world.

This week, I had the return to work, going forward an hour, and a ridiculous timetabling issue with my private classes up against me, and the photo just didn’t happen. That said, I had a hugely pleasurable hour with my 16 year olds, who are really nailing the second conditional, and then some fun private classes in which the topic of the day was pets. I also got paid, and we tried out a new bar in our barrio – the decoration is nicer, but the tapas are smaller. Balance is the key to life I guess.

Leave a Reply

