2/4/13 – Get Up

I don’t know if its the transition from lazy days to a working week, but I have been feeling a bit stressed recently. I am trying to find a summer job, or really any job, following my decision to not renew as an auxiliar. I know there is so much work out there for English teachers, and I am so lucky to be employed in Spain in the current climate. However, we have grown accustomed to a certain lifestyle, which by all standards is pretty frugal, and so the prospect of a summer with no income is slightly worrying.

At least the sun is shining, the flowers are starting to bloom, and it only rained a few times today! Can’t complain too much.

Leave a Reply

