17/3/13 – Pulpo (Paul)

One of the only good things to come from the last football World Cup was Pulpo Paul, a German octopus who predicted the outcomes of many matches, including the final, before his untimely death. He became a minor celebrity in Spain, due to his foretelling of their victory. One of my most treasured items is my mobile phone case which has a photo of Pulpo Paul, next to a Spanish flag. Best 80 cents I have ever spent.

Which brings me to today, the day in which I sampled one of Pulpo Paul’s cousins, and I liked it. Sorry Paul! It was quite the feast day, as my boyfriend also made his first ever roast chicken, accompanied by potatoes, garlic and fresh thyme from the market. Totally made up for the rain!

One thought on “17/3/13 – Pulpo (Paul)

Leave a Reply

